Skip to Main Content
Navigated to 2024-25 Academic Calendar .

2024-25 Academic Calendar

Academic Year 2024-2025


Date

Event

JULY 2024

Mon, July 1

July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 courses begin (2024UFX)

Mon, July 1-

Sun, July 7

Add/Drop period for July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 courses

Mon, July 1

Accelerated Summer Session begins (2024SUM)

Thu, July 4

4th of July Holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Fri, July 5

March Flex Standard Spring 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024SFX)

Sat, July 6

June Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024UFX)

Mon, July 8

Summer Semester Session II begins (2024S2)

Mon, July 1 -

Tue, July 9

Add/Drop period for Accelerated Summer Session (2024SUM)

Wed, July 10

May Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

Wed, July 10

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for April Flex Accelerated Spring 2024 (2024SFX)

Tue, July 16

May Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024UFX)

Wed, July 17

July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024UFX)

Wed, July 17

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for Accelerated Spring (2024SPR)

Fri, July 19

Summer Semester Session Full 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W) (2024S3)

Tue, July 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for March Flex Standard Spring 2024 (2024SFX)

Wed, July 31

April Flex Standard Spring 2024 courses end (2024SFX)

AUGUST 2024

Thu, Aug 1

August Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 courses begin (2024UFX)

Thu, Aug 1-

Wed, Aug 7

Add/Drop period for August Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 courses

Mon, Aug 5

July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024UFX)

Tue, Aug 6

April Flex Standard Spring 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024SFX)

Fri, Aug 9

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for May Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Sat, Aug 10

June Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

Mon, Aug 12

New Faculty Orientation 

Tue, Aug 13

Faculty Institute

Wed, Aug 14

Adjunct Faculty Institute

Thu-Sun, Aug 15-18

New Student Orientation

Thu, Aug 15

June Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024UFX)

Fri, Aug 16

Accelerated Summer Session deadline to Withdraw (W) from classes (2024SUM)

Fri, Aug 16

Summer Semester Session II ends (2024S2)

Fri, Aug 16

Summer Semester Session Full ends (2024S3)

Mon, Aug 19

Fall Semester begins (2024FA)

Mon, Aug 19

Accelerated Fall Session registration opens (2024FAL)

Mon, Aug 19-27

Add/Drop period for Standard Fall 2024 courses (2024FA)

Wed, Aug 21

August Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024UFX)

Fri, Aug 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for April Flex Standard Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Sat, Aug 31

May Flex Standard Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

SEPTEMBER 2024

Sun, Sep 1

September Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 courses begin (2024FFX)

Sun, Sep 1-

Sat, Sep 7

Add/Drop period for September Flex Accelerated

Mon, Sep 2

Labor Day Holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Thu, Sep 5

August Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024UFX)

Thu, Sep 5

May Flex Standard Summer 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024UFX)

Mon, Sep 9

Accelerated Summer Session ends (2024SUM)

Mon, Sep 9

July Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

Mon, Sep 9

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for June Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Sun, Sep 15

July Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024UFX)

Wed, Sep 18

September Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Fri, Sep 20

Fall Semester deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR) (2024FA)

Mon, Sep 30

Accelerated Fall Session begins (2024FAL)

Mon, Sep 30-

Tue, Oct 8

Add/Drop period for Accelerated Fall 2024 courses (2024FAL)

Mon, Sep 30

June Flex Standard Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

Mon, Sep 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for May Flex Standard Spring 2024 (2024SFX)

OCTOBER 2024

Tue, Oct 1

October Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 courses begin (2024FFX)

Tue, Oct 1-

Mon, Oct 7

Add/Drop period for October Flex Accelerated

Fri, Oct 4

June Flex Standard Summer 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024UFX)

Sun, Oct 6

September Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Wed, Oct 9

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for July Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Thu, Oct 10

August Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

Mon, Oct 14

Indigenous Peoples' Day holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Wed, Oct 16

October Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Wed, Oct 16

August Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024UFX)

Wed, Oct 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for June Flex Standard Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Thu, Oct 31

July Flex Standard Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

NOVEMBER 2024

Fri, Nov 1

November Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 courses begin (2024FFX)

Fri, Nov 1-

Thu, Nov 7

Add/Drop period for November Flex Accelerated

Tue, Nov 5

October Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Sat, Nov 9

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for August Flex Accelerated Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Sun, Nov 10

September Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

Mon, Nov 11

Veterans Day holiday (no Day Undergraduate classes; offices closed)

Fri. Nov 15

Accelerated Fall Session deadline to Withdraw (W) from classes (2024FAL)

Sat, Nov 16

September Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024FFX)

Wed, Nov 20

November Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Thu, Nov 28

Thanksgiving Day holiday (offices closed)

Thu, Nov 28-

Fri, Nov 29

Thanksgiving Recess (no Day Undergraduate classes; offices closed)

Sat, Nov 30

August Flex Standard Summer 2024 courses end (2024UFX)

Sat, Nov 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for July Flex Standard Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

DECEMBER 2024

Sun, Dec 1

December Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 courses begin (2024FFX)

Sun, Dec 1-

Sat, Dec 7

Add/Drop period for December Flex Accelerated

Fri, Dec 6

Fall Semester ends (2024FA)

Fri, Dec 6

November Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Mon, Dec 9

Accelerated Fall session ends (2024FAL)

Tue, Dec 10

October Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

Tue, Dec 10

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for September Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Mon, Dec 16

October Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024FFX)

Wed, Dec 18

December Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Tue, Dec 24-

Wed, Jan 1

Campus offices closed for the Christmas and New Year holidays and re-open Thursday, January 2nd.

Mon, Dec 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for August Flex Standard Summer 2024 (2024UFX)

Tue, Dec 31

September Flex Standard Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

JANUARY 2025

Wed, Jan 1

January Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 courses begin (2025SFX)

Wed, Jan 1-

Tue, Jan 7

Add/Drop period for January Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 courses

Thu, Jan 2

Faculty Institute 

Sun, Jan 5

December Flex Accelerated and Standard Fall 2024 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2024FFX)

Mon, Jan 6

Spring Semester begins (2025SP)

Mon, Jan 6-
Tues, Jan 14

Add/Drop period for Standard Spring 2025 courses (2025SP)

Mon, Jan 6

Accelerated Winter Session begins (2025WIN)

Thu, Jan 9

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for October Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Fri, Jan 10

November Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

Wed, Jan 15

January Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Thu, Jan 16

November Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024FFX)

Mon, Jan 20

Fr. Chaminade/Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Thu, Jan 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for September Flex Standard Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Fri, Jan 31

October Flex Standard Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

FEBRUARY 2025

Sat, Feb 1

February Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 courses begin (2025SFX)

Sat, Feb 1-

Fri, Feb 7

Add/Drop period for February Flex Accelerated

Wed, Feb 5

January Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Sun, Feb 9

December Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

Sun, Feb 9

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for November Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Sat, Feb 15

December Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 grades due at 12pm (2024FFX)

Mon, Feb 17

Presidents' Day holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Wed, Feb 19

February Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Fri, Feb 28

November Flex Standard Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

Fri, Feb 28

Deadline to submit Graduation Application for May 2025 without penalty

MARCH 2025

Sat, Mar 1

March Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 courses begin (2025SFX)

Sat, Mar 1-

Fri, Mar 7

Add/Drop period for March Flex Accelerated

Sun, Mar 2

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for October Flex Standard Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Sat, Mar 8

February Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Tue, Mar 11

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for December Flex Accelerated Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Wed, Mar 12

January Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

Mon, Mar 17

Accelerated Winter Session ends (2025WIN)

Mon, Mar 17-

Fri, Mar 21

Spring Recess (no DUG classes on campus; offices closed)

Tue, Mar 18

January Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 grades due at 12pm (2025SFX)

Wed, Mar 19

March Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Tue, Mar 26

Prince Kuhio holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Sun, Mar 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for November Flex Standard Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

Mon, Mar 31

December Flex Standard Fall 2024 courses end (2024FFX)

APRIL 2025

Tue, Apr 1

April Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 courses begin (2025SFX)

Tue, Apr 1-

Mon, Apr 7

Add/Drop period for April Flex Accelerated

Fri, Apr 5

March Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Mon, Apr 7

Accelerated Spring Session begins (2025SPR)

Sat, Apr 12

February Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

Wed, Apr 16

April Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Fri, Apr 18

February Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 grades due at 12pm (2025SFX)

Fri, Apr 18

Good Friday-Liturgy of the Lord's Passion; no day classes

Wed, Apr 30

January Flex Standard Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

Wed, Apr 30

30 day deadline for Incomplete grades for December Flex Standard Fall 2024 (2024FFX)

MAY 2025

Thu, May 1

May Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 courses begin (2025UFX)

Thu, May 1-

Wed, May 7

Add/Drop period for May Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 courses

Thu, May 2

Spring Semester ends (2025SP)

Sat, May 3

Commencement Ceremony

Tue, May 6

April Flex Accelerated and Standard Spring 2025 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025SFX)

Sat, May 10

March Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

Mon, May 12

Summer Semester Session I begins (2025S1)

Fri, May 16

March Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 grades due at 12pm (2025SFX)

Wed, May 21

May Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025UFX)

Mon, May 26

Memorial Day holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Sat, May 31

February Flex Standard Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

JUNE 2025

Sun, Jun 1

June Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 courses begin (2025UFX)

Sun, Jun 1-

Sat, Jun 7

Add/Drop period for June Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 courses

Thu, Jun 5

May Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025UFX)

Tue, June 10

April Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

Wed, Jun 11

Kamehameha Day holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Mon, Jun 16

Accelerated Spring Session ends (2025SPR)

Mon, Jun 16

April Flex Accelerated Spring 2025 grades due at 12pm (2025SFX)

Wed, Jun 18

June Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025UFX)

Thu, Jun 19

Juneteenth holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Mon, Jun 30

March Flex Standard Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

JULY 2025

Tue, July 1

July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 courses begin (2025UFX)

Tue, July 1-

Mon, July 7

Add/Drop period for July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 courses

Fri, July 4

4th of July holiday for Day Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Sun, July 6

June Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025UFX)

Mon, July 7

Accelerated Summer Session begins (2025SUM)

Thu, July 10

May Flex Accelerated Summer 2025 courses end (2025UFX)

Wed, July 16

July Flex Accelerated and Standard Summer 2025 deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2025UFX)

Wed, July 16

May Flex Accelerated Summer 2025 grades due at 12pm (2025UFX)

Thu, July 31

April Flex Standard Spring 2025 courses end (2025SFX)

 

Revised 05/10/2024


All degree programs at Chaminade University fall into three calendars for the academic year: semester, accelerated, and Flex. The semester calendar consists of a Spring and a Fall term, each approximately 16 weeks in length as well as three summer sessions of varying lengths. The four Accelerated sessions begin in January, April, July and October. The Flex calendar consists of Spring, Summer, and Fall terms.

Prior to each semester and Graduate accelerated session, a schedule of courses is published listing the instructor and time for courses offered. During regular semesters classes meet for 150 minutes each week. During Graduate accelerated sessions classes meet for 250 minutes each week. Some course offerings lend themselves to intensive study and may be scheduled within two, three or four week periods. All courses meet for an equivalent of 15 class hours per credit; studio art classes including environmental + interior design studios meet for 30 hours per credit; laboratory sections meet for 45 hours per credit.

Final version will be published July, 1 2024