Academic Year 2021-2022


Date

Event

MAY

Sat, May 8

Spring Commencement

Mon, May 10

Summer Semester Session Full begins (2021S3)

Mon, May 10-

Tues, May 18

Add/Drop period for Summer Semester Session Full (2021S3)

Mon, May 17

Summer Semester Session I begins (2021S1)

JUNE

Tue, Jun 1

Accelerated Summer Session Registration opens (2021SUM)

Thu, Jun 10

Summer Semester Session Full deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR).

Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30 pm. (close of business) (2021S3).

Fri, Jun 11

Kamehameha Day holiday (no day undergraduate classes on campus; offices closed)

Sat, Jun 19

Spring Graduate term ends

Thu, Jun 24

Spring Graduate term grades due at 12pm noon

Fri, June 25

Summer Semester Session I ends (2021S1)

Mon, June 28

Summer Semester Session II begins (2021S2)

JULY

Thu, July 1

Summer Semester Session I grades due at 12pm noon (2021S1)

Mon, July 5

4th of July Holiday observed for Semester DUG and Accelerated UG students (no

classes; offices closed)

Mon, July 5

Accelerated GRADUATE Summer Session begins (2021SUM)

Tues, July 6

Accelerated UG Summer Session begins (2021SUM)

Thu, July 8

Summer Semester Session II deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30 pm. (close of business) (2021S2)

Tue, July 6

-Tue, July 13

Add/Drop period for Accelerated Summer Sessions (2021SUM)

Wed, July 21

Accelerated Summer Session deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30 pm. (close of business) (2021SUM)

Wed, July 21

Summer Semester Session Full deadline to Withdraw from classes. Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30 pm (close of business) (2021S3)

Wed, July 30

Summer Semester Session II deadline to Withdraw from classes. Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30 pm (close of business) (2021S2)

AUGUST

Fri, Aug 6

Summer Semester Session II ends (2021S2)

Fri, Aug 6

90 day deadline for Incomplete grades for Spring Day Undergraduate (2020SP)

Tues, Aug 17-

Wed, Aug 18

Faculty Institute

Thu, Aug 19

New students move into Residence Halls

Thur, Aug 19-

Sun, Aug 22

New Student Orientation

Fri, Aug 20

Last day of regular registration for Fall Semester classes (2021FA)

Fri, Aug 20

Accelerated Summer Session deadline to Withdraw from classes. Withdrawal requests

must be submitted by 4:30 pm (close of business) (2021SUM)

Sat, Aug 21

Returning students move into Residence Halls

Sat, Aug 21

Summer Semester Session Full ends (2021S3)

Mon, Aug 23

Fall Semester begins (2021FA)

Mon, Aug 23

-Tue, Aug 31

Add/drop period for Fall Semester (2021FA)

Fri, Aug 27

Spiritual Convocation 11:30am-1:20pm (no classes scheduled)

Mon, Aug 30

Accelerated Fall Session Registration opens (2021FAL)

SEPTEMBER

Mon, Sep 6

Labor Day Holiday for Day Undergraduate and Accelerated Online Undergraduate (no

classes; offices closed)

Fri, Sep 10

Prayer Service for 9/11 12:30-1:30pm

Mon, Sep 13

Accelerated Summer Session ends (2021SUM)

Fri, Sep 17

Accelerated Summer Session grades due at 12pm noon

Fri, Sep 24

Fall Semester deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30 pm. (close of business) (2021FA)

Fri, Sep 24

90 day deadline for Incomplete Grades for Summer Session I (2020SS1)

OCTOBER

Mon, Oct 4

Accelerated Fall Session begins (2021FAL)

Mon, Oct 11

Discoverer's Day holiday for Day Undergraduate and Accelerated Undergraduate students (no classes; offices closed)

Mon, Oct4-

Tue, Oct 12

Add/drop period for Accelerated Fall Session (2021FAL)

Wed, Oct 20

Accelerated Fall Session deadline to Withdraw without Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm. (close of business) (2021FAL)

Thu, Oct 21

St. Luke's Blessing at 12:30pm (of the School of Nursing & Health Profession Students, Healthcare Workers & Caregivers)

Mon, Oct 25

Seniors pre-registration for Spring Semester (2022SP)

Wed, Oct 27

Juniors pre-registration for Spring Semester (2022SP)

Fri, Oct 29

Open registration for Spring Semester (2022SP)

Fir, Oct 29

Fall Semester deadline to Withdraw from classes and last day to apply for credit/no credit option. Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2021FA)

NOVEMBER

Mon, Nov 1

All Saints Day Mass, 12:30pm and 6:30pm

Tue, Nov 2

All Souls Day Mass, 6:30pm

Fri, Nov 5

90 Day Deadline for Incomplete grades for Summer Session II (2021S2)

Thu, Nov 11

Veteran's Day holiday (no DUG classes on campus; offices closed)

Wed, Nov 17

Thanksgiving Prayer Service 12:30pm -1:30pm

Fri, Nov 19

Accelerated Fall Session deadline to Withdraw from classes. Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2021FAL)

Thu, Nov 25

Thanksgiving Day holiday (no evening classes; offices closed)

Thu, Nov 25-

Fri, Nov 26

Thanksgiving Recess (no day undergraduate classes on campus; offices closed)

DECEMBER

Fri, Dec 3

Last Day of Instruction for Day Undergraduate (2021FA)

Mon, Dec 6

Accelerated Winter Session Registration opens (2022WIN)

Fri, Dec 10

Residence Halls close at noon for all residents remaining for the Winter Break

Fri, Dec 10

Fall Semester ends (2021FA)

Mon, Dec 13

90 Day deadline for Incomplete Grades for the Accelerated Summer Session (2021SUM)

Mon, Dec 13

Accelerated Fall session ends (2021FAL)

Thu, Dec 16

Fall Semester grades due at 12pm noon (2021FA)

Fri, Dec 17

Accelerated Fall Session Grades due at 12pm noon (2021FAL)

Fri, Dec 24-

Sun, Jan 2

Campus offices close and re-open on January 3, 2022

JANUARY

Tue, Jan 4-

Wed, Jan 5

Faculty Institute

Thu, Jan 6

New students move into Residence Halls

Fri, Jan 7

New Student Prayer Service, 10:00am

Thu, Jan 6-

Sun, Jan 9

New Student Orientation

Mon, Jan 10

Spring Semester begins (2022SP)

Mon, Jan 10-

Tue, Jan 18

Add/drop period for Spring Semester (2022SP)

Mon, Jan 10

Accelerated Winter Session begins (2022WIN)

Mon, Jan 10-

Tue, Jan 18

Add/drop period for Accelerated Winter Session (2022WIN)

Mon, Jan 17

Fr. Chaminade/Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day for Day Undergraduate and Accelerated Undergraduates (no classes; offices closed)

Wed, Jan 19

Founders' Day Eucharist + Heritage Award Ceremony, 11:30am-1:20pm (no classes scheduled)

Wed, Jan 26

Accelerated Winter Session deadline to Withdraw no Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2022WIN)

FEBRUARY

Fri, Feb 11

Spring Semester deadline to Withdraw no Record (WNR). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2022SP)

Mon, Feb 21

President's Day holiday for Day Undergraduate and Accelerated Undergraduates (no classes; offices closed)

Fri, Feb 25

Accelerated Winter Session deadline to Withdraw from classes. Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm. (close of business) (2022WIN)

MARCH

Wed, Mar 2

Ash Wednesday Mass, 12:30pm-1:30pm

Mon, Mar 7

Accelerated Spring Session Registration opens (2022SPR)

Thu, Mar 10

90 day deadline for Incomplete grades for the Fall Semester term (2021FA)

Mon, Mar 14

90 day deadline for Incomplete grades for the Accelerated Fall Session (2021FAL)

Fri, Mar 18

Service Learning Day 11:30am-1:20pm

Fri, Mar 18

Spring Semester deadline to Withdraw from classes. Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2022SP)

Mon, Mar 21

Accelerated Winter Session ends (2022WIN)

Mon, Mar 21-

Fri, Mar 25

Spring Recess (no Day Undergraduate classes on campus)

Fri, Mar 25

Accelerated Winter Session grades due at 12pm noon (2022WIN)

Sat, Mar 26

Prince Kuhio holiday

Mon, Mar 29

Registration opens for Summer and Fall sessions (2022S1) (2022S2) (2022S3) (2022FA)

APRIL

Fri, Apr 9

19th Annual Na Liko Na'auao Symposium

Sun, Apr 10

Palm Sunday, 10:00am and 6:30pm

Mon, Apr 11

Accelerated Spring Session begins (2022SPR)

Mon, Apr 11-

Tue, Apr 19

Add/drop Accelerated Spring Session (2022SPR)

Thu, Apr 14

Holy Thursday- Liturgy of the Lord's Supper, 7:00pm (no evening classes)

Fri, Apr 15

Good Friday- Liturgy of the Lord's Passion, 3:00pm (no day classes)

Sat, Apr 16

Easter Vigil, 7:30pm

Sun, Apr 17

Easter Sunday Eucharist, 10:00am only

Wed, Apr 27

Accelerated Spring Session deadline to Withdraw no Record (WNR); Withdraw requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2022SPR)

Fri, Apr 29

Last Day of instruction for day undergraduate classes on campus (2022SP)

MAY

Fri, May 6

Residence Halls close at noon for all residents except for graduating seniors and Summer housing residents

Fri, May 6

Spring Semester ends (2022SP)

TBD

Baccalaureate Mass

Sat, May 7

Commencement Ceremony

Tue, May 10

Residence Halls close at noon for graduates

Thur, May 12

Spring Semester Grades due at 12pm noon (2022SP)

Mon, May 16

Summer Semester Session I begins (2022S1)

Mon, May 23

Accelerated Spring Session deadline to Withdraw (W). Withdrawal requests must be submitted by 4:30pm (close of business) (2022SPR)

Mon, May 30

Memorial Day Holiday for Day Undergraduate and Accelerated Undergraduate (no classes; offices closed)

JUNE

Fri, Jun 10

Kamehameha Day holiday observed (no day undergraduate classes on campus; offices closed)

Mon, June 20

Accelerated Spring Session ends (2022SPR)

Tue, June 21

90 Day Deadline for Incomplete Grades for Accelerated Winter term (2022WIN)

Fri, Jun 24

Accelerated Spring Session grades due at 12pm noon (2022SPR)

Fri, Jun 24

Summer Semester Session I ends (2022S1)

JULY

Mon, July 4

4th of July holiday observed for Day Undergraduates and Accelerated Undergraduates (no classes; offices closed)

Tue, July 5

Accelerated Summer Session begins (2022SUM)

 

Revised 07/01/21


All degree programs at Chaminade University fall into two calendars for the academic year: semester and accelerated. The semester calendar consists of a Spring and a Fall term, each approximately 16 weeks in length as well as three summer sessions of shorting, varying lengths. The four Accelerated sessions begin in January, April, July and October.

Prior to each semester and accelerated session, a schedule of courses is published listing the instructor and time for courses offered. During regular semesters classes meet for 150 minutes each week. During accelerated sessions classes meet for 250 minutes each week. Some course offerings lend themselves to intensive study and may be scheduled within two, three or four week periods. All courses meet for an equivalent of 15 class hours per credit; studio art classes including environmental + interior design studios meet for 30 hours per credit; laboratory sections meet for 45 hours per credit.